INFO

Precision
signed and sealed


The DSM calibration laboratory

DSM operates a calibration laboratory accredited and monitored by the German Accreditation Body (DAkkS) according to DIN EN ISO/IEC 17025:2005. For many DSM customers, it is a real advantage which often saves time and money. At the site in Aalen, we calibrate measured value systems and sensors in our quality-monitored calibration laboratory. The monitoring of national standards as well as calibration is both growing in importance for new products and older DSM products.

In addition to new and old DSM products, we calibrate nutrunners and measured value sensors of other brands.

The DakkS calibration certificates are documentary proof of traceability to the national standards of the Physikalisch-Technischen Bundesanstalt (PTB) in Braunschweig.

DSM is accredited for the following measured variables:

  • Torque
  • Direct voltage
  • Direct voltage ratio
  • Direct current strength

Calibration of individual components

Previously, all components relevant to the measuring results had to be combined for the measuring result in order to calibrate them as a unit. If a component of this measuring chain was changed, replaced or added, the calibration became worthless.

Accredited by the DAkkS (German accreditation body)

Our calibration devices enable each individual component of a measuring chain (measuring electronics, sensors, etc.) to be calibrated. This procedure is recognised by the DAkkS and enables assessment of measurement uncertainty for the entire measuring chain. The benefit: considerable cost and time savings.

INFO

Präzision mit
Brief und Siegel


Das DSM-Kalibrierlabor

DSM betreibt ein durch die deutsche Akkreditierungsstelle (DAkkS) nach DIN EN ISO/IEC 17025:2005 akkreditiertes und überwachtes Kalibrierlabor. Für viele DSM-Kunden ein wichtiger Pluspunkt, der häufig Zeit und Kosten spart. Am Standort Aalen kalibrieren wir Messwertsysteme und -sensoren in unserem güteüberwachten Kalibrierlabor. Die Überwachung der nationalen Normen sowie die Kalibrierung ist sowohl für Neuprodukte als auch für ältere DSM-Produkte von zentraler Bedeutung.

Neben neuen und alten DSM-Produkten kalibrieren wir auch Schrauber und Messwertaufnehmer anderer Marken.

Die von DSM ausgestellten DAkkS-Kalibrierscheine dokumentieren den Nachweis der Rückführung auf die nationale Normale der Physikalisch-Technischen Bundesanstalt (PTB) in Braunschweig.

DSM ist akkreditiert für diese Messgrößen:

  • Drehmoment
  • Gleichspannung
  • Gleichspannungsverhältnis
  • Gleichstromstärke

Kalibrierung einzelner Komponenten

Früher mussten alle für das Messergebnis relevanten Komponenten in einer Messkette zusammengefasst werden, um sie als Einheit zu kalibrieren. Wurde allerdings eine Komponente dieser Messkette verändert, ausgetauscht oder hinzugefügt, war die Kalibrierung wertlos.

Akkreditiert vom DAkkS

Unsere Kalibriereinrichtungen ermöglichen es, jede einzelne Komponente einer Messkette (Messelektronik, Sensoren usw.) zu kalibrieren. Dieses Verfahren ist von der DAkkS anerkannt und erlaubt eine Abschätzung der Messunsicherheit für die komplette Messkette. Der Vorteil: eine erhebliche Kosten- und Zeitersparnis.